Pembrokeshire is a county in south-west Wales, including the towns of Haverfordwest, Pembroke, Pembroke Dock, Milford Haven, Fishguard, Tenby, Narbert, Neyland and St Davids.

Pembrokeshire is one of the six authorities in the Education for Regional Working (ERW) Joint Education Service.

The school population numbers just over 15,000 pupils, and the authority is responsible for 61 schools.

There are 52 primary schools with an average size of 176 pupils, ranging from Ysgol Llanychllwydog with c.21 pupils to Milford Haven Community Primary School with over 700 students. 

There are six secondary schools with an average size of 902 students. All except one have a sixth form.

There are two through schools, neither of which have sixth forms.

There is one special school which has post-16 provision.

Out of 52 primary schools, 13 are Welsh medium. There is one Welsh medium secondary school and one of the through schools is also Welsh medium.

Follow the links below for more information and analysis . . .